Progress?

Slowly progressing, but I’m currently working on my proposals. I have a definite angle for the news story and I’m working on one for the research paper as I go along. One statistic that kept popping up while I was reading on Cambodians, specifically education was that only a small percentage of Cambodian Americans go to college and according to one of my textbooks, Global Philadelphia, by Takenaka and Osirim, only 47% of Cambodian American graduate high school. I’m hoping to take a closer look at the journey most Cambodian Americans take through Philadelphia’s education system and show one or two examples of students who overcame the odds and went on to college.

I can only hope that I have a defined plan for the research paper.

Leave a Reply

